The board of judges. From L-R: Antonio G. Cinco Jr, Dir. Karina Rosa S. Tiopes, Dir. Isabela L. Mahler, Salvacion Mate, Capt. Wilfredo Villahermosa

The 16 Mutya han Samar candidates in their formal evening gown attire.

Candidates poses for the selection in the Best in Gown category.

The candidates poses their body profile for best in swimsuit.

Candidate No. 5 (Calbiga) won the Best in Swimsuit.

Candidates No. 7 (Daram) and No. 8 (Gandara) poses to the judges in their swimwear attire.

Candidate No. 15 (Villareal) won the Miss Talent in performing her contest song.

Hon. Governor of Samar Milagros T. Tan handed over certificate of participation to all the candidates.

Candidate No. 10 of Pinabacdao receives her trophy for winning the Best in Gown from Sta. Margarita Mayor Hon. Ponciano Alegria Jr.

The 5 finalists poses with the judges for their final impression.

Mutya winner candidate no. 10 receives sash, bouquet & trophy from Calbiga Mayor Hon. Nacario, while Miss Mutya han Samar 2002 looks on.

Gov. Milagros T. Tan pinning the crown to Mutya Han Samar 2003 winner Miss Zare Ann Esparaguera of Pinabacdao, Samar.

From L-R : 4th Runner-up (Gandara), 2nd Runner-up (Catbalogan), Miss Mutya (Pinabacdao), 1st Runner-up (Calbiga) & 3rd Runner-up (Basey).

1st Runner-up Miss Janice L. Ibanez (Calbiga) with 3rd Runner-up Miss Ma. Jona D. Cruz (Basey).

Crowned Mutya Han Samar 2003 Miss Zare Ann M. Esparaguera (candidate no. 10) of Pinabacdao, Samar.